IMG_5549.JPG

For daily news, updates, and event information, please visit our homepage to view pertinent messages from St. Mark School.

OUR FACULTY & STAFF | Contact information

 

Principal: Mrs. Stephanie Rattell | srattell@stmark-school.org

Assistant Principal: Mrs. Terry Ferro | tferro@stmark-school.org

Pastor: Fr. Santhosh | pastorstmarkparish@gmail.com

Business Manager: Mrs. Nora Reiter | nreiter@stmarkchurch-catonsville.org 

Accountant: Mrs. Rochelle Schneiderman | rshneiderman@stmarkchurch-catonsville.org

Admissions Director: Mrs. Katie Stover | kstover@stmark-school.org

Secretary: Mrs. Jeanine Kaminski | jkaminski@stmark-school.org

School Counselor:  Mrs. Carly Sites | cread@stmark-school.org

Nurse: Ms. Theresa Murphy | tmurphy@stmark-school.org

Building Manager: Mr. Dwight Smith | dsmith@stmark-school.org

Maintenance: Mr. Frank Kelly

Maintenance: Ms. Maria Perez-Lara

Technology Director: Mrs. Keri Engel | kengel@stmark-school.org

Art: Ms. Taylor Stillings | tstillings@stmark-school.org

Music: Mrs. Tessie Riebling | triebling@stmark-school.org

Physical Education: Mr. Jeff Orsburn | jorsburn@stmark-school.org

Physical Education: Mr. Jay Jefferson| jayjefferson@stmark-school.org

Spanish: Mrs. Dianna Wingler | dwingler@stmark-school.org

Pre-K 3: Mrs. Maureen Phelps | mphelps@stmark-school.org

Pre-K 3 Aide:  Mrs. Lisa Olsen, Mrs. Mary Brent Van Wyngaarden

Pre-K 4 A: Mrs. Candie Morea | cmorea@stmark-school.org

Pre-K 4A Aide: Ms. Katie Renehan | krenehan@stmark-school.org

Prek4 B: Mrs. Laurie Becker | lbecker@stmark-school.org

Prek4 B Aide:  Mr. Jeff Javier | jjavier@stmark-school.org

Prek4 C: Mrs. Kathy Majerowicz | kmajerowicz@stmark-school.org

PreK4 C Aide: Ms. Emily Lambert | elambert@stmark-school.org

Kindergarten A: Mrs. Michele Taylor | mtaylor@stmark-school.org

Kindergarten B: Mrs. Laura Sanders |lsanders@stmark-school.org

Kindergarten Aide: Mrs. Robin Workman | rworkman@stmark-school.org

Grade 1A: Mrs. Ann Johnson | ajohnson@stmark-school.org

Grade 1B: Ms. Megan Workman |mworkman@stmark-school.org

Grade 2A: Mrs. Ginger Nalley | gnalley@stmark-school.org

Grade 2B:  Mrs. Linda Ross | lross@stmark-school.org

Grade 3A: Ms. Kathleen Malcotti |kmalcotti@stmark-school.org

Grade 3B: Sr. Teresa Leimbach | tleimbach@stmark-school.org

Grade 4A: Ms. Juliana D'Alessandro | jdalessandro@stmark-school.org

Grade 4B: Ms. Olivia McCarthy | omccarthy@stmark-school.org

Grade 5A/Whatley (Pride) ELA: Ms. Mirnada Wyllie | mwyllie@stmark-school.org

Grade 5B: Mrs. Mrs. Amanda Crabb | acrabb@stmark-school.org

Grade 5 and 6 Science: Mrs. Phoung Vu| pvu@stmark-school.org

Grade 6A: Ms, Meghan Fennessy |mfennessy@stmark-school.org

Grade 6B: Mr. Carl Berger | cberger@stmark-school.org

Grade 6C: Mrs. Terri Houck | thouck@stmark-school.org

Whatley (Pride) : Mrs. Dana Profili  | dprofili@stmark-school.org

Whatley (Pride) Aide: Mrs. Noreen Stinson | nstinson@stmark-school.org

Grade 7A/: Mrs. Kelly Updike | kupdike@stmark-school.org

Grade 7B : Mrs. Kate Le | kle@stmark-school.org

Grade 8A: Mrs. Christine Barrett | cbarrett@stmark-school.org

Grade 8B: Mrs. Kelly Gage | kgage@stmark-school.org

Middle School Math: Mrs. Kelly Gage | kgage@stmark-school.org

Before/After Care:  Mrs. Sharon Howard | showard@stmark-school.org 

 

Total Enrollment in 2018-2019: (Preschool 3 through Grade 8) 345

  • Average Class Size:

    • Preschool 3 yr: 15 students per session

    • Preschool 4 yr: 16 students per session

    • Grades K-2: 20

    • Grades 3-8: 22

    • Administrators: 2

    • Average faculty teaching experience: 18 years

  • Administrative Staff: 2

  • Support Staff: 2 

  • Full-Time Teachers: 25

    • Average faculty tenure at St. Mark: 8 years

    • Faculty holding Bachelor’s Degree: 100%

    • Faculty holding Master’s Degree: 48%

    • Faculty working towards Master’s Degree: 40%

  • Part-Time Teachers: 4

  • Teaching Assistants: 7

  • Part-Time Speech Teacher: 1

  • Full-Time Registered Nurse: 1

  • Part-Time Guidance Counselor: 1

 

*Figures are based upon 2018-2019 enrollment


 

 

St. Mark School is approved by the Maryland State Department of Education and is accredited by the AdvancedEd Association of Colleges and Schools  and through the Office of Archdiocesan Catholic Schools of Baltimore and its Superintendent. 

In May 2013, Maryland Association for Environmental and Outdoor Education awarded St. Mark Green School Status. The Maryland Green School Awards Program is a framework for a holistic, integrated approach to authentic learning that incorporates local environmental issue investigation and professional development with environmental best management practices and community stewardship.

Accreditation

Faculty

Fast Facts*