For daily news, updates, and event information, please visit our homepage to view pertinent messages from St. Mark School.

OUR FACULTY & STAFF | Contact information

 

Principal: Mrs. Stephanie Rattell | srattell@stmark-school.org

Assistant Principal: Mrs. Terry Ferro | tferro@stmark-school.org

Business Manager: Mrs. Nora Reiter | nreiter@stmark-school.org

Business Manager: Mrs. Katja Kjelgaard| kkjelgaard@stmark-school.org

Admin. Asst.: Mrs. Katie Stover | kstover@stmark-school.org

Secretary: Mrs. Jeanine Kaminski | jkaminski@stmark-school.org

Guidance Counselor:  Mrs. Nicole Wecker| nwecker@stmark-school.org

Social-Emotional Teacher:  Ms. Carly Read | cread@stmark-school.org

Nurse: Ms. Theresa Murphy | tmurphy@stmark-school.org

Building Manager: Mr. Dwight Smith | dsmith@stmark-school.org

Maintenance: Mr. Will Cole | wcole@stmark-school.org

Maintenance: Ms. Maria Perez-Lara

Technology Director: Mrs. Keri Engel | kengel@stmark-school.org

Art/Library: Ms. Taylor Stillings | tstillings@stmark-school.org

Music: Mrs. Tessie Riebling | triebling@stmark-school.org

Physical Education: Mr. Jeff Orsburn | jorsburn@stmark-school.org

Pre-K 3: Mrs. Maureen Phelps | mphelps@stmark-school.org

Pre-K 3 Aide:  Mrs. Lisa Olsen, Mrs. Mary Brent Van Wyngaarden

Pre-K 4 A: Mrs. Candie Morea | cmorea@stmark-school.org

Pre-K 4A Aide: Mr. Jeff Javier | jjavier@stmark-school.org

Prek4 B: Mrs. Kathy Majerowicz | kmajerowicz@stmark-school.org

Prek4 B Aide:  Mrs. Laurie Becker |  lbecker@stmark-school.org

Kindergarten A: Mrs. Michele Taylor | mtaylor@stmark-school.org

Kindergarten B: Mrs. Laura Sanders |lsanders@stmark-school.org

Kindergarten Aide:  Mrs. Linda Ross | lross@stmark-school.org

Grade 1A: Mrs. Ann Johnson | ajohnson@stmark-school.org

Grade 1B: Ms. Megan Workman |mworkman@stmark-school.org

Grade 2A: Mrs. Ginger Nalley | gnalley@stmark-school.org

Grade 3A: Ms. Kathleen Malcotti |kmalcotti@stmark-school.org

Grade 3B: Sr. Teresa Leimbach | tleimbach@stmark-school.org

Grade 4A: Ms. Juliana D'Alessandro | jdalessandro@stmark-school.org

Grade 4B: Ms. Olivia McCarthy | omccarthy@stmark-school.org

PRIDE: Ms. Kim Mari| kmari@stmark-school.org

PRIDE Aide: Mrs. Noreen Stinson| nstinson@stmark-school.org

Grade 5A: Ms. Melissa Fosnaught | mfosnaught@stmark-school.org

Grade 5B: Ms. Meghan Fennessy | mfennessy@stmark-school.org

Grade 6A: Mrs. Karen Huppmann |khuppmann@stmark-school.org

Grade 6B: Mr. Carl Berger | cberger@stmark-school.org

PRIDE Aide: Mrs. Noreen Stinson | nstinson@stmark-school.org

Grade 7A/PRIDE: Mrs. Barbara McDonald bmcdonald@stmark-school.org

Grade 7B: Mrs. Kate Le | kle@stmark-school.org

Grade 8A: Mrs. Christine Barrett: cbarrett@stmark-school.org

Grade 8B: Mrs. Kelly Updike | kupdike@stmark-school.org

6, 7, 8 Math: Mrs. Kelly Gage | kgage@stmark-school.org

Before/After Care:  Mrs. Sharon Howard | showard@stmark-school.org 

 

Total Enrollment in 2018-2019: (Preschool 3 through Grade 8) 345

  • Average Class Size:

    • Preschool 3 yr: 15 students per session

    • Preschool 4 yr: 16 students per session

    • Grades K-2: 20

    • Grades 3-8: 22

    • Administrators: 2

    • Average faculty teaching experience: 18 years

  • Administrative Staff: 2

  • Support Staff: 2 

  • Full-Time Teachers: 25

    • Average faculty tenure at St. Mark: 8 years

    • Faculty holding Bachelor’s Degree: 100%

    • Faculty holding Master’s Degree: 48%

    • Faculty working towards Master’s Degree: 40%

  • Part-Time Teachers: 4

  • Teaching Assistants: 7

  • Part-Time Speech Teacher: 1

  • Full-Time Registered Nurse: 1

  • Part-Time Guidance Counselor: 1

 

*Figures are based upon 2018-2019 enrollment


 

 

St. Mark School is approved by the Maryland State Department of Education and is accredited by the AdvancedEd Association of Colleges and Schools  and through the Office of Archdiocesan Catholic Schools of Baltimore and its Superintendent. 

In May 2013, Maryland Association for Environmental and Outdoor Education awarded St. Mark Green School Status. The Maryland Green School Awards Program is a framework for a holistic, integrated approach to authentic learning that incorporates local environmental issue investigation and professional development with environmental best management practices and community stewardship.

Accreditation

Faculty

Fast Facts*

QUICK LINKS

PASTOR: REVEREND CHRISTOPHER J. WHATLEY  |  PRINCIPAL: MRS. STEPHANIE RATTELL  |  26 MELVIN AVE., CATONSVILLE, MD 21228  |  OFFICE: 410-744-6560 ext.2  |  FAX: 410-747-3188